Shop
VERTUVERTU
VERTU JOURNALTechnology & considered living

The considered guide

VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD Output Versus QUANTUM FLIP and METAVERTU MAX Fast Charging

VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD's wired output of up to 20W cannot match the 65W charging listed for QUANTUM FLIP and METAVERTU MAX. Consider it for backup charging, subject to setup checks; actual power and charging times for either pairing remain unconfirmed.

4 min read862 words

VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD cannot match the 65W charging listed for QUANTUM FLIP and METAVERTU MAX: its wired USB-C PD/QC output is specified at up to 20W, and actual power delivered to either phone is unconfirmed. QUANTUM FLIP has a 4,300 mAh battery, 65W fast charging and a stated 70% charge in 20 minutes; METAVERTU MAX lists a 5,100 mAh battery and 65W charging, with neither phone's charging time established using the card. The card supports VERTU phones and compatible Android devices by wire, while its magnetic charging supports iPhone 12–17 and compatible magnetic devices at up to 15W; consider it for lower-power backup, but if matching 65W or QUANTUM FLIP's timed result is essential, confirm a source and cable that support that requirement.

  • VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD cannot match the 65W fast charging listed for QUANTUM FLIP and METAVERTU MAX: VERTU specifies up to 20W wired USB-C PD/QC output for the card.
  • Its documented wired support for VERTU phones does not establish the actual charging power delivered to either model.
  • Consider it for lower-power backup; if matching the phones’ listed 65W is essential, confirm a suitable source and cable for your chosen phone.
  • If you are selecting a power source for QUANTUM FLIP specifically around VERTU’s stated 70% in 20 minutes, that timed result becomes the requirement to verify.
  • VERTU lists QUANTUM FLIP with a 4,300 mAh battery and 65W fast charging, but the supplied specifications provide neither the conditions behind the timed claim nor a result using the Energy Card.
Best suited if:
  • If your purpose is to match either phone’s listed 65W charging, choose a source confirmed suitable for that requirement.

Published . Updated . Prepared with AI assistance using supplied source material.

Can VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD match the phones’ 65W charging?

VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD cannot match the 65W fast charging listed for QUANTUM FLIP and METAVERTU MAX: VERTU specifies up to 20W wired USB-C PD/QC output for the card. Its documented wired support for VERTU phones does not establish the actual charging power delivered to either model. Consider it for lower-power backup; if matching the phones’ listed 65W is essential, confirm a suitable source and cable for your chosen phone.

If you are selecting a power source for QUANTUM FLIP specifically around VERTU’s stated 70% in 20 minutes, that timed result becomes the requirement to verify. VERTU lists QUANTUM FLIP with a 4,300 mAh battery and 65W fast charging, but the supplied specifications provide neither the conditions behind the timed claim nor a result using the Energy Card. In this scenario, choosing the card means accepting a lower documented output ceiling without assuming the same 20-minute outcome.

How do the charging-source and phone specifications compare?

The relevant comparison places the card’s output beside each phone’s listed charging capability. These VERTU specifications describe the source and the receiving devices separately; they are not measurements of either phone connected to the card.

Product or modeVERTU’s stated specificationConsequence for your choice
VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD: wiredUp to 20W wired USB-C PD/QC.The output ceiling is below 65W. The power delivered to either named phone is not specified.
VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD: magnetic wirelessUp to 15W magnetic wireless.This is a separate charging mode, with its own compatibility requirements.
QUANTUM FLIP4,300 mAh battery; 65W fast charging, stated as 70% in 20 minutes.The timed claim is not a supplied result for charging from the Energy Card.
METAVERTU MAX5,100 mAh battery; 65W fast charging.No charging time is supplied for the phone, including when using the Energy Card.

The distinction is between a source’s output ceiling and a phone’s charging specification. A 65W phone specification does not raise the card’s up-to-20W wired ceiling. Equally, the words “up to” do not promise that either phone receives a steady 20W from this source.

The supplied evidence provides no charging-speed basis to prefer QUANTUM FLIP over METAVERTU MAX when the Energy Card will supply the power. Their different battery capacities do not establish which charges faster from it. Calculating an alternative charging time from the wattage figures would also go beyond the evidence: no timed result for either pairing is supplied.

Use the compatibility statement for the intended connection

VERTU specifies that the Energy Card’s wired charging supports VERTU phones and compatible Android devices. That makes wired charging the relevant documented route when assessing this source for QUANTUM FLIP or METAVERTU MAX. The broad compatibility statement does not specify the charging power agreed between the card and either named phone.

VERTU separately lists the Energy Card’s magnetic charging support for iPhone 12–17 and compatible magnetic devices, alongside its up-to-15W magnetic wireless rating. Those facts do not establish magnetic compatibility for QUANTUM FLIP or METAVERTU MAX. Neither phone should be assumed to receive magnetic wireless charging from the card on the strength of that statement.

For this purchase decision, keep two checks separate: whether the intended connection is supported, and what charging power the particular combination can deliver. The wired compatibility statement answers the first question at the VERTU phone-family level; it does not provide a complete model-specific setup or answer the second question.

Which charging priority should guide your choice?

The Energy Card merits consideration if you want lower-power wired backup and can accept an unconfirmed charging time. Skip it as a substitute for a suitable 65W source when matching that power level is a deciding requirement. This is an editorial judgement about the source’s suitability, rather than a performance ranking of the two phones.

Before choosing, compare the details that would change your decision:

  • Power for the exact pairing: confirm the wired charging power supported between the Energy Card and your chosen QUANTUM FLIP or METAVERTU MAX. Do not treat the card’s maximum output as a confirmed received rate.
  • The required connection: confirm the model-specific cable and charging-protocol requirements. The supplied USB-C PD/QC designation identifies the card’s listed wired charging support, but does not describe a complete setup for either phone.
  • A result within your required interval: request a charging result for the intended phone and source if timing determines the purchase. QUANTUM FLIP’s stated 70% in 20 minutes is not evidence of that result from the card, and no equivalent timed claim is supplied for METAVERTU MAX.

Our recommendation for this charging-source decision

Our recommendation: consider VERTU V RESERVE ENERGY CARD as a lower-power wired backup for QUANTUM FLIP or METAVERTU MAX, subject to confirming the intended setup. If your purpose is to match either phone’s listed 65W charging, choose a source confirmed suitable for that requirement. Neither phone has a demonstrated charging-speed advantage with the card in the supplied evidence.

As a next step, review your chosen model in the official QUANTUM FLIP collection or METAVERTU MAX collection, then confirm the source and cable requirements for the charging result you need.

Official VERTU store

Shop the collection

Explore the models shown below and confirm the selected model’s current specifications and purchase terms.

About This Guide

Prepared with AI assistance using the source material available for this guide. Follow the cited sources for the claims they support; hands-on testing is stated only when documented. Confirm current specifications, prices and availability with the provider.

Last Updated: